Valentin Ognev

- Balboa -

Valentin Ognev

Valentin has been interested in jazz music and 1920’s-1930’s for a long time. After finding out that you can learn swing dancing in Moscow, in September 2009 he went to his first lindy hop class, and in 2012 he started to dance balboa.

The same year he started to dance with Marina and in 2012 they won in Russian Balboa Championship. They were winners and prizewinners for several times afterward (1st place in Tantsklass Cup 2014, 2nd place in Russian Championship 2014, 3d place in Amateurs Strictly competition at All Balboa Weekend 2014 (USA), 2nd place in Open Strictly competition at Moscow Balboa Weekend).

Valentin and Marina always seek for improvement and take classes with the best teachers in Europe and the USA. Also, they visit international events and master-classes. They are interested in the history of swing dancing and take their inspiration from great dancers of 1930s and 1940s. In balboa they appreciate a unique feeling of swing and communication through dance.

Valentin and Balboa

Other instructors

- Balboa -

Валентин Огнев

- Бальбоа -

Valentin Ognev

Валентин давно увлекался джазовой музыкой и интересовался эпохой 1920-1930-хх годов. Узнав, что в Москве учат свинговым танцам, в сентябре 2009 года он пришел на свое первое занятие по линди-хопу, а с 2010-го стал регулярно ходить на бальбоа.

В том же году он стал выступать в паре с Мариной, и уже в 2012 они завоевали первое место на Чемпионате России по бальбоа, после чего не раз оказывались победителями и призерами отечественных и зарубежных соревнований (1-е место на Кубке Танцкласса 2014, 2-е место на Чемпионате России 2014, 3-е место в категории Amateurs Strictly на All Balboa Weekend 2014 (USA), 2-е место в категории Open Strictly на Moscow Balboa Weekend).

Валентин и Марина всегда стремятся совершенствоваться и берут уроки у лучших преподавателей Европы и США, а также посещают зарубежные лагеря и мастер-классы. Увлекаются историей свинговых танцев, а свое вдохновение черпают у великих танцоров 1930-х и 1940-х годов. В бальбоа ценят прежде всего неповторимое ощущение свинга и общения посредством танца.

Валя и Бальбоа

Other instructors

- Бальбоа -