Kir Rodionov

- Solo Jazz -

Kir Rodionov

Dancer, teacher, performer, director of many shows and performances, the creator of “Shakespeare and Company” dance project, a member and one of the choreographers of the “Oxford’s Peaches” team Kir Rodionov has been dancing all his life and teaching for the last 7 years.

Kir has always loved jazz music. When he was 7 years old he started dancing Russian folk dances and at 11 he started doing street dance. In spring of 2008 Kir’s team won the first place at Russian dance festival in Moscow. Then, in fall of 2008 in Riesa, Germany they became the world champions in dance show. Since 2007 Kir’s been actively evolving in many dance styles, such as hip-hop and house, practiced locking, popping and breakdance. Since 2011 he has been studying the roots of various dances and now can also do salsa, afro, rumba, contact improvisation, experimental dance and different jazz styles.

He has fallen in love with lindy hop even before he attended his first lindy hop master class in Chelyabinsk, but after this class he started to use all his experience to become better in jazz dancing. He went to Yekaterinburg to study lindy hop and solo jazz, later to Moscow and in 2015 he moved to Saint-Petersburg, where he continued teaching and growing as a dancer.

Today Kir is 26 years old, he teaches and performs in Europe, he mastered a large number of dance techniques, knows how to make quick progress in dancing and you have a chance to learn all that by attending his classes!

Kir and Solo Jazz

Other instructors

- Solo Jazz -

Кир Родионов

- Соло джаз -

Kir Rodionov

Танцор, преподаватель, перформер, постановщик танцевальных шоу, создатель танцевального проекта Shakespeare and Company, участник и один из хореографов команды Oxford’s Peaches Кир Родионов танцует всю жизнь, а преподает последние 7 лет.

Кир всегда любил джазовую музыку. С 7 лет занимался русскими-народными танцами, а с 11 начал танцевать street dance. Весной 2008 года команда Кира выиграла всероссийский танцевальный фестиваль в Москве. Осенью того же года в Германии (Риза) они стали чемпионами мира по танцевальному шоу. С 2007 года активно развивается в таких стилях, как хип-хоп и хаус, для общего развития изучал локинг, паппинг и брейкданс, а с 2011 года, изучая корни этих направлений, добавил в копилку сальсу, афро, румбу, контактную импровизацию, экспериментал и различные джазовые стили.

После того, как он впервые попал на мастер-класс по линди-хопу (который полюбил еще до этого) в Челябинске, весь свой опыт Кир начал вливать в джаз, поехал учиться линди хопу и соло в Екатеринбург, затем в Москву, а в 2015 году переехал в Санкт-Петербург, где продолжил свое преподавание и развитие.

Сейчас Киру 26 лет, он преподает и выступает в Европе, владеет огромным количеством техник и секретами быстрого развития, о которых вы сможете узнать на его занятиях!

Кир и Соло-джаз

Other instructors

- Соло джаз -